head left head right



You are in Home >For Members > Honorary Members

For Members

Your membership
Grant & awards
> Create a SIG
> Join a SIG
> Acute Pain SIG
  > Acute Pain secured area
> Clinical Information SIG
  > Information & com. SIG
> Interv. Pain Medecine
  > IPM secured area
> Medicolegal SIG
> Neuropathic Pain SIG
> Pain in Older People SIG
> Pain in Education SIG
  > Education SIG secured area
> Pain in Children SIG
> Pain in Dev. Countries SIG
  > PMP SIG secured area
> Philosophy & Ethics SIG
> Primary Care SIG
Pain News
Educational Resources
British Journal of Pain
Excellence awards
Honorary members
Council elections
Contacting members
Contacting a council memb.
Articles and Reports
  > Open letter from the President
Code of conduct




Honorary Members

Honorary Membership is awarded to those who have made an outstanding contribution to the understanding of pain and its management and supported the British Pain Society's aims and activities. Membership fees for Honorary Members are waived and attendance at the Society’s Annual Scientific Meeting is complimentary.

Honorary Membership is awarded by election at the Annual General Meeting of the British Pain Society following proposal by Council.

The British Pain Society is delighted to list our current Honorary Members below:

Dr Richard Atkinson
Dr Jean-Marie Besson
Professor Sir Michael Bond
Dr David Richard Bowsher
Professor Harald Breivik
Dr Keith Budd
Dr William Campbell
Dr John Edmond Charlton
Dr Mark Duncan Churcher
Dr Beverly Collett
Professor Michael Cousins
Dr Andrew William Diamond
Professor Anthony Dickenson
Dr Peter Evans
Mrs Jean Gaffin OBE
Dr Thomas Kenneth Hardy
Dr Joan B Hester
Professor Troels S.Jensen
Dr Douglas M Justins
Professor Richard Langford
Dr Anne Packe Laughland
Dr William Macrae
Professor Christopher Main
Professor Henry McQuay

Professor Andrew Moore
Professor Stephen Morley
Mrs Heather Muncey
Dr Timothy Paul Nash
Dr Pierluigi Petriccione Di Vadi
Dr Cathy Price
Mr Michael D Ridley

Dr Cathy Stannard
Mrs Nia Taylor
Professor John Warburton Thompson
Dr J Christopher D Wells
Dr Amanda C de C Williams
Dr Raymond Percy Wise
Professor John Wood



© The British Pain Society 2006-2007-2008    Disclaimer | Contact Us | Site map | Home

A company registered in England and Wales and limited by guarantee.Registered address: Third Floor, Churchill House, 35 Red Lion Square, London WC1R 4SG.
Registered No. 5021381. Registered Charity No. 1103260 Charity registered in Scotland No: SC039583