head left head right



You are in Home >For Members > SIGS > Neuropathic Pain Society SIG

For Members

Your membership
Grant & awards
> Create a SIG
> Join a SIG
> Acute Pain SIG
  > Acute Pain secured area
> Clinical Information SIG
  > Information & com. SIG
> Interv. Pain Medecine
  > IPM secured area
> Medicolegal SIG
> Neuropathic Pain SIG
> Pain in Older People SIG
> Pain in Education SIG
  > Education SIG secured area
> Pain in Children SIG
> Pain in Dev. Countries SIG
  > PMP SIG secured area
> Philosophy & Ethics SIG
> Primary Care SIG
Pain News
Educational Resources
British Journal of Pain
Excellence awards
Honorary members
Council elections
Contacting members
Contacting a council memb.
Articles and Reports
  > Open letter from the President
Code of conduct




Neuropathic Pain Society SIG

Chair Dr Bernhard Frank
Contact Details



Dr Jayne Gallagher, Secretary
Dr Praveen Ganty, Treasurer
Katie Warnaby, Elected Committee Member
Subhash Kandikattu, Elected Committee Member
Abdul Nazal, Elected Committee Member

Council Liaison Dr Arun Bhaskar
Year formed 2005
Number of members 99
Nature of SIG Neuropathic pain
Description of Activities
and Scientific Focus
-To improve understanding of neuropathic pain
-To promote education and research in neuropathic pain
-To improve the identification, prevention and management of neuropathic pain
-To provide a focus within the British Pain Society for matters relating to neuropathic pain
Current work  
Forthcoming Events


Any other news




© The British Pain Society 2006-2007-2008    Disclaimer | Contact Us | Site map | Home

A company registered in England and Wales and limited by guarantee.Registered address: Third Floor, Churchill House, 35 Red Lion Square, London WC1R 4SG.
Registered No. 5021381. Registered Charity No. 1103260 Charity registered in Scotland No: SC039583