head left head right



You are in HomeFor Members > SIGS > Pain Management Programmes Society SIG

For Members

Your membership
Grant & awards
> Create a SIG
> Join a SIG
> Acute Pain SIG
  > Acute Pain secured area
> Clinical Information SIG
  > Information & com. SIG
> Interv. Pain Medecine
  > IPM secured area
> Medicolegal SIG
> Neuropathic Pain SIG
> Pain in Older People SIG
> Pain in Education SIG
  > Education SIG secured area
> Pain in Children SIG
> Pain in Dev. Countries SIG
  > PMP SIG secured area
> Philosophy & Ethics SIG
> Primary Care SIG
Pain News
Educational Resources
British Journal of Pain
Excellence awards
Honorary members
Council elections
Contacting members
Contacting a council memb.
Articles and Reports
  > Open letter from the President
Code of conduct




Pain Management Programmes Society SIG

Chair Dr Paul Wilkinson
Contact Details

Consultant in Pain Management
Royal Victoria Infirmary
Queen Victoria Road


Vice-Chair Vacant


Dr Kerry mathews, Secretary (psychology)
Mrs Sarah Wilson, Treasurer (physiotherapist)

Alternate members

Main Member- Dr Paul Wilkinson (Chair)
Alternate- Dr David Laird

Main Member- Deanne Barrow
Alternate- Diane Wingfield

Main Member: Dr Kerry Mathews (Secretary)
Alternate- Dr Zoe Malpus

Main Member -Sarah Wilson (Treasurer)
Alternate- Despoina Karagyri

Main Member- Dr Dee Burrows

BPS Council Member Liaison Ms Suzy Williams
Year formed 2006
Number of members 150
Nature of SIG Pain Management Programmes
Description of Activities
and Scientific Focus
-Represent UK Pain Management Programmes
-Oversee the Pain Management Programmes National Conference
-Maintain a current register of UK Pain Management programmes
-Liaise with the British Pain Society on issues regarding pain management programmes and assist them in the development of education and training in pain management
-Act as a resource for information
-Promote inter-disciplinaryand multi-disciplinary pain management
Current work  
Forthcoming Events

Things that help and things that harm (that we do or don't do)
Pain Management Programmes SIG
25 - 27 September 2013
Hotel de France, Jersey

Please click here to download the booking form.

Any other news

Directory of UK Pain Management Programmes and Associated Treatments. This directory is available to healthcare professionals and can be obtained by emailing Dr Paul Waring, or if you are member of the SIG, you can access the PMP SIG secure area by clicking 'PMP SIG secured area' sub-menu from the main drop down menu above.





© The British Pain Society 2006-2007-2008    Disclaimer | Contact Us | Site map | Home

A company registered in England and Wales and limited by guarantee.Registered address: Third Floor, Churchill House, 35 Red Lion Square, London WC1R 4SG.
Registered No. 5021381. Registered Charity No. 1103260 Charity registered in Scotland No: SC039583