Login to your account

Forgotten Password?

Updates from our Annual General Meeting

22nd May 2023

Officers and Council Members are elected at our Annual General Meeting, which took place on Wednesday 10th May 2023.

Dr Roger Knaggs takes on the President role from Dr Arun Bhaskar, who will remain on our Council as Immediate Past President for the next year. We’re very grateful for Dr Bhaskar’s contribution over a unique four years. 

We’re delighted to confirm three Vice President: Dr Ashish Gulve, Dr Rajesh Munglani, Dr Cathy Price. They will be well known to many BPS members, having contributed to the Society’s work over a number of years. Dr Gulve becomes Vice President having served a successful term as Honorary Treasurer. We're pleased to welcome Dr Tacson Fernandez into this important role. 

Having both completed successful terms, Dr Ayman Eissa and Dr Amelia Swift stepped down from the positions of Honorary Secretary and Council Member respectively. We’re thankful for their contribution and wish them all the best for their future endeavours.
Dr Neil Collighan will step up to the Honorary Secretary position. A highly respected Pain Management specialist who has worked with the Society in several functions, we look forward to working with Dr Collighan in his new role. 

Finally, we are pleased to welcome new Council Members Dr Mahindra Chincholkar and Dr Manojit Sinha. Their expertise will be invaluable as we continue to work on behalf of those advancing the understanding and management of pain. 

Over the coming months, we’ll be talking about some of the opportunities to contribute to the Society’s work through its Groups and Committees, and we encourage you to get involved.

Back to News